Area athletes earn NSAA Academic All-State honors

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is pleased to announce the student recipients of the Winter 2015-16 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.
Since 2006 this NSAA award program has recognized students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity. Each year, the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during fall, winter and spring seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
Area athletes honored include:
Boys basketball: Austin Crom; Girls basketball: Alexis Oswald; Speech: Alexis Oswald; Wrestling: Cody Thomas.
Boys basketball: Jordan Jansen, Dillan Wolfgram; Girls basketball: Katie Leapley, Bryn Schutte; Speech: Connor Cross, Emily Klooz; Wrestling: Billy Barelman, Zachary Dietrich.
Girls basketball: Megan Borg, Savannah Nelson; Speech: Avery Zamzow.
Boys basketball: Will Anderson, Colby Keiser; Girls basketball: Gabrielle Lutt, Danica Schaefer; Speech: Emily Matthes, Meg Osnes; Wrestling: Steven Keiser, Cole Koenig.
Girls basketball: Alexandra Bargstadt, Callie Finn; Speech: Taylor Anson; Wrestling: Colby Erickson, Cory Shoff.

The Wayne Herald

Mailing Address:
114 Main Street
Wayne, NE 68787
Phone: 402-375-2600

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to My Wayne News Newsletter feed
Comment Here