Area student-athletes tabbed with all-state academic honors

Student-athletes from the five area schools were honored by the Nebraska School Activities Association on its fall Academic All-State Awards list announced this week.

The award, sponsored by the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association, honors students who are nominated by the schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their activity.

A total of 28 area athletes were honored by the NSAA. They are as follows:

Football —
Brogan Jones, Levi Woodward.
Play Production — Katie Bathke.
Volleyball — Summer Jackson, Cassidy Thomas.

Football —
Zachary Dietrich.
Girls Golf — Nicole Hanson.
Play Production — Zachary Dietrich, Jasmine Galvin.
Volleyball — Bryn Schutte, Ashley Wolfgram.

Football —
Benjamin Chase, Solomon Peitz.
Volleyball — Jessica Borg, Emmalee Pommer.

Boys Cross Country —
Cole Hobza.
Girls Cross Country — Sarah Greenwald, Andrea Torres.
Football — Nathan Burrows, Tyler Gilliland.
Girls Golf — Elizabeth Junck, Kecia Schenk.
Play Production — Grace Heithold, Colton Spahr.
Softball — Abigail Ankeny, Jenna Trenhaile.
Volleyball — Ashton Boyer, Katelyn Grone.

Volleyball —
Sarah Wolfe.

The Wayne Herald

Mailing Address:
114 Main Street
Wayne, NE 68787
Phone: 402-375-2600

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to My Wayne News Newsletter feed
Comment Here